

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Town of Port Hawkesbury – 2024 MUNICIPAL ELECTION RESULTS

October 19, 2024

The 2024 Municipal Election polls officially closed at 7pm. The Town of Port Hawkesbury had 2491 Eligible Voters. The total number of Votes was 1,740 making the Voter Turnout 70%.

THE 2024 MUNICIPAL ELECTION RESULTS ARE:

FOR MAYOR

Brenda Chisholm-Beaton	723	ELECTED
Archie MacLachlan	693	NOT ELECTED
Jason Aucoin	314	NOT ELECTED

FOR COUNCILLOR

laian Langley	1,229	ELECTED
Todd Barrett	1,027	ELECTED
Paula Hart	943	ELECTED
Blaine MacQuarrie	835	ELECTED
Mark Maclver	820	NOT ELECTED
Donald MacDonald	718	NOT ELECTED
Mike Currie	191	NOT ELECTED

PLEBISCITE

Would you like to see Reeves Street return to the 2019 four-lane configuration?

YES	1,018
NO	673

This Municipal Election was through electronic and telephone voting. The voting period began on October 10th at 8am and ran until 7pm on October 19th.

-30-For more information: Melissa Warner, Returning Officer Town of Port Hawkesbury 606 Reeves Street, Port Hawkesbury, NS B9A 2R7 mwarner@townofph.ca Tel: 902-625-7893